INNOVATIVE BY NATURE -

Join us and be part of the adventure Marionnet Label.

Crop manager - M/F - Soings-en-Sologne (41)

Oct 22, 2023

France
Soings-en-Sologne
Culture
CDI
Executive 218 days
According to profile
No

Who is Marionnet Label

Marionnet Label is the Research & Development division of the Agri Finest Company group. Gathering experts in varietal selection of red berries (strawberry, raspberry, blackberry and blueberry), the company pursues its development and its growth around its Center of Research and Plant Innovation (CRIV), based in Soings-en-Sologne. Today, Marionnet Label is looking for its : Crop manager M/F for its site of Soings-en-Sologne (41).

Job description

Under the direct responsibility of the Director of the research center, the Crop Manager is in charge of managing the production and maintenance of plant material related to breeding work. As a true field person, your mission consists of coordinating and supervising all the activities on a technical and human level, inherent to the production of crops within the varietal selection center (production of fruits in greenhouses above ground, production and breeding of plants in containers or nurseries).

Your missions

To this end, you will implement the production plan based on the activity schedule and provide all the necessary human resources. You will be responsible for monitoring the organization and efficiency of the work. Your expertise is mainly exercised in the field by supervising and actively participating in cultivation work. You are responsible for programming the controls of the automatic fertigation systems and for the production conditions of the crops for which you are responsible. You will use your management skills to lead the team and unite it around the projects carried out by Marionnet Label and in particular the CRIV. You will develop and consolidate the skills of your colleagues to ensure the operational implementation of production (fruits and plants). You will support the center's director with your ability to lead and carry out ambitious projects and relay information and messages. You are a strong team player and know how to position yourself and make decisions in a changing environment.

Skills & experience required

  • Successful experience as a crop manager.
  • Agricultural engineer or with a professional degree with at least 3 to 5 years of experience.
  • Knowledge of cultivation methods related to red fruits (especially strawberry-raspberry), and / or soilless culture would be a plus.
  • Competence to manage a team (farm workers) of 5-20 people.
  • Mastery of technical English.

Why work at Marionnet Label ?

We are a company of human size but which has been able to give itself the means to achieve its ambitions by investing in its employees and its working tools. All passionate about varietal research, seeking to surpass ourselves and to find the best red fruit varieties, our team is composed of personnel motivated to build one of the major players in varietal research of tomorrow.

If you too are not afraid to take on new challenges every day, then don't hesitate to join our passionate and dynamic team!

Please complete this form if you wish to apply for this position. We will keep you informed shortly.

Rejoignez-nous et faites partie de l’aventure Marionnet Label.

Chef de culture – H/F – Soings-en-Sologne (41)

2 Nov 2022

France
Soings-en-Sologne
Culture
CDI
Cadre forfait 218 jours
Selon profil
Non

Qui est Marionnet Label

Marionnet Label est la division Recherche & Développement du groupe Agri Finest Company. Rassemblant des experts en sélection variétale de petits fruits rouges (fraise, framboise , mûre et myrtille), l’entreprise poursuit son développement et sa croissance autour de son Centre de Recherche et d’Innovation Végétale (CRIV), basé à Soings-en-Sologne. Aujourd’hui, Marionnet Label recherche son : Chef de culture H/F pour son site de Soings-en-Sologne (41).

Description du poste

Sous la responsabilité directe du Directeur du centre de recherche, le Chef de culture est chargé de gérer la production et l’entretien du matériel végétal lié aux travaux de sélections. Véritable homme ou femme de terrain, votre mission consiste à coordonner et superviser toutes les activités sur le plan technique et humain, inhérentes à la production des cultures au sein du centre de sélection variétale (production de fruits sous serres hors sol, production et élevage des plantes en conteneur ou pépinières).

Vos missions

A cet effet, vous mettez en œuvre le plan de production sur la base de planning d’activités et prévoyez l’ensemble des moyens humains nécessaires. Vous êtes ainsi responsable du bon suivi de l’organisation et de l’efficacité de la réalisation des travaux. Votre expertise s’exerce principalement sur le terrain en supervisant et en participant activement aux travaux de culture. Vous êtes ainsi responsable de la programmation des commandes des automatismes de ferti-irrigation ou encore des conditions de production liées aux cultures dont vous avez la responsabilité. Vous mobilisez vos compétences de manager pour piloter l’équipe et la fédérer autour des projets portés par Marionnet Label et en particulier le CRIV. Vous développez et consolidez les compétences de vos collaborateurs pour assurer la mise en œuvre opérationnelle de la production (fruits et plantes). Vous êtes en appui du directeur du centre par votre capacité à conduire et porter des projets ambitieux, à relayer les informations et les messages. Force de proposition, vous savez vous positionner et prendre des décisions dans un environnement en mutation.

Compétences & expériences requises

  • Expérience réussie en qualité de chef de culture.
  • Ingénieur agronome ou disposant d’une licence professionnelle avec, au minimum, 3 à 5 années d’expérience.
  • La connaissance des méthodes de cultures liées aux fruits rouges (notamment fraise-framboise), et / ou à la culture Hors sol serait un plus.
  • Compétence de manager d’une équipe (ouvriers-saisonniers agricoles) de 5-20 personnes.
  • Maitrise de l’anglais technique.

Pourquoi travailler chez Marionnet Label ?

Nous sommes une entreprise à taille humaine mais qui a su se donner les moyens de ses ambitions en investissant dans ses collaborateurs et ses outils de travail. Tous passionnés de recherche variétale, cherchant à nous dépasser et à trouver les meilleures variétés de fruits rouges, notre équipe est composée de personnels motivés pour construire l’un des acteurs majeurs de la recherche variétale de demain. 

Si vous aussi vous n’avez pas peur de relever chaque jour de nouveaux défis, alors n’hésitez plus et rejoignez notre équipe passionnée et dynamique !

Merci de compléter ce formulaire si vous souhaitez postuler à cette offre. Nous vous tiendrons informer rapidement.